New Year Clean-up

new header

I’ve done a little clean up here around the old blog. The Skillshare class I took before I left for the holidays really got me started thinking about how I’m presenting myself as a professional on the internet, and I wasn’t, really. Presenting myself as a professional, I mean. This little space read much more like an I’ve-just-graduated-oh-God-give-me-a-job website. I’ve got a job, and I’m happy with it, thank you very much. Hence, new menu, updated header, etc. I got rid of the clutter and I have a new, stripped down About page and an updated CV to go with it. It never hurts to have an updated CV on hand, especially since that’s one thing I won’t have to worry about come SME review time. Considering how long it took me to make the changes I wanted to it, I would encourage you to do the same in this between-semesters quiet. The formatting, oh, the formatting.

Leave a Reply

